New Blood for True Blood?


I like this show, but I’d like it a whole lot more if a character that scared the crap out of all the vampires were introduced. I’m getting a little tired of seeing them at the top of the foodchain, cocks of the walk, so to speak. Time to take them down a few pegs.

I feel like Charlaine Harris loves vampires too much to bring another species into the story that could squash vampires like bugs; which is a big frustration for me watching the series. I know the books differ, but Alan Ball draws heavily upon them for the scripts.

This is what I posted on Ms. Harris’ Community Board under Sookie Stackhouse:

I just want to say that I’m glad that Ms. Harris created the Britlingens. I’m sick and tired of the vampires being at the top of the food chain, the cocks of the walk, and think they desperately need to be taken down a few pegs. If Ms. Harris wants to create a few pyrokinetic characters with a passionate dislike for vampires – I’m all for it.

Oh, and just because Sookie can’t have a child by a vampire- doesn’t mean she can’t have one by a male [being] nearly as or even more powerful-giving birth to a child with powers which threaten the vampires.

After watching six years of Buffy the Vampire Slayer – why would I want to watch the show’s heroine cower in fear every time a hostile vampire or other beastie comes knocking?  It’s getting old. Anyone else feel me on this one?

http://blogs.wsj.com/speakeasy/2010/07/25/true-blood-season-3-episode-6-i-got-a-right-to-sing-the-blues-tv-recap/

Leave a Reply

